Our Amazon WriterSlam Winners

Congratulations to our #WriterSlam finalist writers who had their work showcased to an industry audience at a fantastic event at The Curtain Hotel on Friday night! Omari McCarthy and Celia Morgan were selected by Amazon as the winners, they will both work with Lydia Hampson, Head of Scripted UK for Amazon Studios over 3-6 months to develop their idea into a full episode script, with the potential for further development into a series for Amazon Prime Video.

Congrats also to finalists Grace Link, Mikey Jackson and Rashida Seriki – there was a lot of interest from literary agents and production companies, so we’re sure we’ll be seeing all five of these writers’ work on our TV screens very soon!

Thanks also to the amazing team at Amazon – Georgia Brown, Lydia Hampson and Carlo Frem, as well our fantastic team including Ben Cogan (Casting Director), Fraser Ayres (Director and Script Editor), Minnie Ayres (Producer) and Michael Jacob (Script Editor). The show was hosted by the amazing Chizzy Akudolu and boasted a fantastic cast including Ellen Thomas, Kellie Shirley, Ezra Elliott, Daniel Anthony, Ayoola Smart, Azuka Oforka and Ken Birk. Photos by Joana Saramago.

Make sure you don’t miss out on our next WriterSlam opportunity and sign up to our mailing list here to be kept up to date: http://triforcepromotions.us3.list-manage2.com/subscribe?u=ec1692306ae5525449ed0309b&id=323793f2d4