WriterSlam Drama 2016 Finalists

The WriterSlam Finalists have now been announced!

We are very excited to announce our 5 finalists for WriterSlam 2016. The finalist writers and their scripts are:

Onyinye Egenti and Adele Oni – Lost Queens
Emily Mazzeo – Greenhouse
Conor McGinnity – Bandit Country
Keith Saha – Looked After
Katrina Smith-Jackson – Tilbury Rush

What Happens Now?

The 5 finalists will take part in a script workshop with renowned Exec Producer Michael Jacob. These 5 writers will be taught how to generate an industry standard pitch and synopsis, as well as receiving in-depth advice and expertise. Writers will also be developing their work with an eye to producing a full script by the end of the workshop.

The 5 finalists will have their extracts performed at the WriterSlam event on 14th November at St James Theatre in Victoria. The event is open to the public and will have a large industry attendance. To come along and support new talent, book your ticket here.

What are the prizes?

The winning writer will receive a paid development commission from TriForce Productions, culminating in an industry table read in Spring 2017 supported by Sky Drama.

The runner up will receive a guaranteed place on the BBC’s Introduction to Continuing Drama workshop – their invite only workshop for writer’s hoping to write for the BBC’s award winning continuing dramas; Holby City, Casualty, Doctors and Eastenders.

All 5 finalists will have their work showcased in front of the industry panel, with representatives from the BBC, Channel 4, Sky and TriForce Productions.