WriterSlam Finalists Announced!

The WriterSlam Finalists have now been announced!

We are very excited to announce our finalists for WriterSlam 2018 in association with C21 WritersRoom and Content London. We had a huge number of submissions and decided to select 6 scripts for the final. The finalist writers and their scripts are:

Caitlin McEwan – The Push

James Brennan – The Unguvernable

Naida Redgrave – Wild Island

Steadman Gbajumo – Undercover

Tsonko Bumbalov – Endless Forest

Terry Clark – Familiar People

What Happens Now?

The 6 finalists will take part in a script workshop with renowned Exec Producer Michael Jacob. These 6 writers will be taught how to generate an industry standard pitch and synopsis, as well as receiving in-depth advice and expertise.

The 6 finalists will have their extracts performed at the WriterSlam event at Content London at 8pm on 27th November at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The event is open to the public and will have a large industry attendance, so should be a great networking event. To come along and support new talent, book your ticket here.

What are the prizes?

All finalists will receive a complimentary ticket worth £899 to The International Drama Summit at Content London (November 27-29). They will also receive a place on the two-day WritersRoom Showrunner Masterclass. (November 29/30), as well as a working lunch with Kelly Edwards, HBO’s SVP of talent development during Content London.

The winner will also receive a £1500 script option including one-year development deal that will see notes on the script given by a collection of leading showrunners and drama business executives.