Our Audible WriterSlam Winner!

We had a great time at our very first ONLINE #WriterSlam final this week, hosted by the wonderful presenter, Ria Hebden.

We moved the event online to make it completely Covid safe and entertained our industry guests on the Twitch platform where they got to hear our finalist writers audio dramas which had been pre-recorded by a stellar cast including Olivier Award Winning Sharon D Clarke! Our full cast included Robert Boulter, Laura Rollins, Ameet Chana, Wil Johnson, Shaheen Khan and MonologueSlam champion Maia Watkins.

Congratulations to all our finalists; Lynsey Martenstyn, Joel Nazar, JC Servante and Tabitha Mortiboy.

Our winner was Tabitha Mortiboy, with her script, Bent. Tabitha will now get a paid development commission with Audible UK and develop her idea into a full episode with the support of Commissioning Editor Lydia Shamah.

All our finalists will meet with Audible to discuss their projects and the commissioning process at Audible.