WriterSlam Shortlist Announced!

Our most popular WriterSlam competition yet, in partnership with UKTV, received close to 1600 entries with writers all vying for an opportunity to have their project filmed and shown on UKTV’s award-winning comedy entertainment channel Dave.

A team of readers read through all the entries and shortlisted 58 to go through to the next stage of the competition.

UKTV will now choose just SIX and offer paid development and an opportunity to work with a script editor to develop those ideas into a 30-minute script.

From those six scripts, UKTV will select four to be produced by either TriForce Productions or another independent production company before premiering on Dave in 2022!

The standard was, as always, very high, so it was difficult to whittle down the entries, but we will have more opportunities later this year, so please do keep an eye on thetcn.com.

Congratulations to all our shortlisted writers, we can’t wait to see which projects make it to the next stage!

The shortlisted writers are:

Aaron Robertson
Abigail Weinstock
Aimee Shenton
Alice Marshall
Andrew Boateng
Angela Clarke
Anna Costello
Benjamin Cyrus-Clark
Caroline Gardiner
Charlie Vero-Martin
Cherlynn Andrew-Wilfred
Chizzy Akudolu
Chris Sutherland
Christien Bart-Gittens
Christina Yianni
Christopher Kerr
Cindy Buist
Connor Allen
Dave Proctor
Ellen Waddell
Georgina Love
Glen McCoy
Hassan Khan &Ranjit Singh Shubh
Imran Malik
Jacob Mosha
Jai Rajani & Craig Storrod
Jaye Nolan
Jaz Deol & Amit Dhut
Joe Sellman-Leava
Josephine Starte
Kaamil Shah
Kate Reid & Zak Ghazi-Torbati
Laura Greenwood
Laurence Clark & Matt Holt
Laurence Josephson
Layo-Christina Akinlude & Katie Payne
Lee Phillips
Leon Mayne
Leroy Brito
Linda Jane Butler
Lynsey Martenstyn
Michael Keane
Michelle Strutt
Misha Adesanya
Molly Mcguinness
Nadaav Soudry
Naomi Sumner Chan
Omar Khan
Pauline Boateng
Prithu Banerjee & Sruti Banerjee
Sabrina Richmond
Sebastian Umrigar
Sherice Griffiths & Sophie Carswell
Sherise Blackman
Simone & Dawkins
Temi Majekodunmi
Wendy Yee Man Wong